Main Contents Start here

Administration Part A

Section A.-Administration and Divisions.

The district is in the charge of Deputy Commissioner under the control of the Commissioner of the Ambala Division. A Sub-Divisional Officer, usually an Assistant Commissioner, is in charge of the Kaithal Sub-Division which contains the Kaithal tahsil and the Guhla sub-tahsil. There are four tahsils with head-quarters at Karnal, Thanesar, Panipat and Kaithal. A Naib-Tahsildar holds charge of the Guhla sub-tahsil under the Tahsildar of Ka.ithal.