Main Contents Start here


Kurukshetra district consists of three tehsils, namely, Thanesar, Pehowa and Shahabad. Thanesar tehsil has two sub tehsils viz. Babain and Ladwa. As on March 31, 2004, the district had three tehsils viz. Thanesar, Shahabad and Pehowa having 416 villages (407 inhabited and 9 uninhabited). Tehsilwise number of villages is given below:-